slashmedaddy

The game was released four years ago today

Four years ago today I started playing the best game in the world, what were you looking forward to the most and what is your favorite memory?

• Like 2

Happy Slash-A-versary!!

Hopefully the good times will keep on rolling for quite a while longer!
I looked forward to all the amazing Kane Hodder motion captured kills we were teased with prior to launch..... and the killer sound track by Harry Manfredini.....

Nothing felt better than getting that first Environmental kill on a counselor..... Skewered by the camp fire.....😍

• Like 4

There's a lot to choose from, so I'll just name a few.

First time I showed this game to a gamer nephew of mine, I found the propeller and was explaining how since somebody had already filled it (the boat) with gas, we could install the propeller and escape. Cocksucker Buggzy shoots me, takes the propeller, and leaves (luckily, his sorry ass fucked up installing it and Jason killed him).

First time getting killed as Jason, I had no idea what they were doing. Sweater-Girl did her thing and I thought, "So THAT'S what's going on. Ok, this is kinda cool, but they must have done something wrong because I'm about to tap out of the stun and then they're all gonna di---  oh... it resets when you get dropped to your knees. Uh... nevermind".