hokiehi

Tips for using a non-running Jason

I'm fairly new to playing this game (bought in December) and have pretty much used Part 2, 3, or 4 Jason when playing online. The few times I've tried a walking Jason I barely killed any counselors. With a running Jason, i normally clear the map, or at least get 6 kills. 

Are there any tips in using a non-running Jason? I'd like to be able to play any and be pretty effective. 

Patience is the key to non running Jason.

Spending less time chasing and more time being where you think the counselors will end up.

A few slashes or throwing knives will slow down the counselors.  Stalk all the time when ready.. Don't run unless you have too.

You rely on your shift a lot, so I prefer a Jason with +shift.  I'm pretty handy with Part 9, but you have to keep in mind you only have 3 traps.  Not a fan of Part 6 due to his -morph. Part 8 is a good choice because even though he has an average shift, it's still serviceable and his weapon strength is a definite plus for breaking down doors faster.

1 hour ago, Vaderspupil said:

You rely on your shift a lot, so I prefer a Jason with +shift.  I'm pretty handy with Part 9, but you have to keep in mind you only have 3 traps.  Not a fan of Part 6 due to his -morph. Part 8 is a good choice because even though he has an average shift, it's still serviceable and his weapon strength is a definite plus for breaking down doors faster.

Yep, part 8 is one of the best all around undead Jason's. Part 9 is great for the +shift, but I hate the -traps... I like part 6, mainly because I met CJ Graham and he's super cool and told us we have to love his digital counterpart. But the -morph sucks! (Don't tell him I said that!)

• Like 1

It doesn't matter what Jason you use. It doesn't matter if he runs, walks, flys, or does hopscotch. You have to adjust your tactics to take advantage of his strengths, and shift the gameplay away from his weaknesses.