Good afternoon all.

To me, every match is a learning experience and an opportunity to try different counselor strategies since I'm new to the game (and am terrible at it, I can honestly say).

In previous matches I've attempted to survive but usually die in horrible ways. In a recent quick-play match I wanted to see what would happen if I hid for the entire round. There were a few close calls but I survived. However, I could tell a couple of the players (especially the one who played Jason) were not happy I did this. I can understand why they felt this way so my apologies if what I did was considered trolling. That was not my intent.

That being said, it does bring up an interesting point so I'd like to hear from other players --both new and experienced -- if you consider hiding for the entire round an acceptable strategy or if you consider it unsportsmanlike.

Many thanks for your feedback!

Tell the unhappy to kick rocks. It's a perfect strategy for high composure and know how. Survival is the key. You decide on the best course. You do not need to feel as though you have to run and die to make those who ran and died "less bored".

• Like 8

Exactly, the name of the game is survive by any means, and I currently have 13 survive the night victories, granted that 2 of them were because of Jason quits/disconnects.

It seems some people get so pissy about hiding, I had some asshole come after me the next match with an axe (this asshole was not wearing a mask, to clarify) and then stole the boat I was repairing because I survived the previous match for about 5 minutes alone by a combination of hopping cabins, weapons and hiding. 

• Like 1

There have been a few matches where I'm the last one alive car has gone I don't know where the parts are for the other one. Dam right I will hide to survive don't listen to anybody who says diffrent imho

You are there to survive if Jason can't find you then you survive 

• Like 2

I agree, you play the game how you want.