Sign in to follow this  
TimDuke 01

Progress report on hacked lobby situation.

Any news? I have heard the modders have already found a way around the upcoming attempted fix.I think we are stuck with them forever.

• Sad 2

According to someone on the Steam forums for this game, the modders or hackers are already 1 step ahead of Gun on this topic.Their upcoming fix won't work, they are wasting their time even trying to fix the situation so I guess this forum will remain open for quite sometime as they said it would remain open until they can fix that issue.

Perhaps they'll have to kill two birds with one stone and just remove quickplay and force everybody to use the private match option. The legit players lose out, but so will the hackers, teamers and trolls.

Drastic sure, but its a suggestion.

I'm no coder but to do that probably would require some recoding of the main game code, I don't think it would be as simple as what you may think. They have repeatedly said they WON"T mess with the main source code again. If they were going in that far just to turn off Quick play they might as well fix it properly. The hackers would find a way into that as well eventually anyway as they have proven they are relentless  and capable at destroying this game. I'm going on record as saying the current lobby situation on PC will NOT get fixed at least for very long if my sources are correct. If quick play goes away they may as well just take the game off Steam.I myself am not taking the time to try and find private lobbies,I'll just quit playing and go to the new "unauthorized" version when it finally releases as I'm keeping tabs on when that is.

• Sad 1

I was just watching that Netflix special on the first Friday the 13th. The "Movies that made us" series, I think it is called.

I thought to myself how much fun it was to play this game, until it because basically a broken mess due to the hacked lobbies.