Sign in to follow this  
CaptainMiracle

Counselor 1 player - Sandbox mode

I wish there was a way to play as a counselor in one player just to get a feel for certain mechanics. I'm new to the game and refuse to drive the car because I'm afraid to make online players angry. I'd also just like to play with different character traits etc. Practice the mini-games with poor repair characters. Basically this would be like Rocket League's freeplay training mode.

unless I missed that this exists?

36 minutes ago, CaptainMiracle said:

I wish there was a way to play as a counselor in one player just to get a feel for certain mechanics. I'm new to the game and refuse to drive the car because I'm afraid to make online players angry. I'd also just like to play with different character traits etc. Practice the mini-games with poor repair characters. Basically this would be like Rocket League's freeplay training mode.

nope. the only way to do that is if jason goes afk unfortunately. at least we have it for jason. but sure, initiate a private match, regardless of the number of players in it, would be a nice addition to the game.

@CaptainMiracle, they can't add such a mode due to the lawsuit that governs all things F13.

There are players that I've seen in Quick Play that have been known to let new players get some practice in.

Get a friend.

Go to a private lobby.

You be the counselor.

He, as Jason, lets you do whatever you want for 20 minutes.

Mode already in game. 

• Like 1

If you don't have friends willing to do private matches with you for practice, one piece of advice I can give you is to pay attention to the level's of the other players and try to stick to lobbies with newer players closer to your skill level. You're much more likely to run into Jason's still trying to figure things out too. Your much more likely to get the chance to practice repairing and the like if you have a Jason who doesn't recognize the sound cues yet. 

2 hours ago, CaptainMiracle said: