PowellCampsNAKED

After Lawsuit ends new Content idea even if it’s over!

Hey guys for those of you who don’t know I’ve been here since day 1 but haven’t been active on here in a while ... anyways I always like to chime in and toss out an idea! If the Lawsuit ends and Gun can’t make any new content due to not making sense from a business point of view, what if we could get one more thing called hardcore mode where all they have to do is shut off Jason’s shift / Sense / and the Jason alert music! And shut off the counselors ability to hear the Jason alert music until he’s in view of the player (but within 20 ft) and take away players ping locations on the maps so players are force to communicate (and keeps teamers from ratting out other players)!

so essentially this idea isn’t really making or building content that could take a long time and money but just turning off what’s already there!?!?  I’m not a game developer but in my mind seems way easier than making new maps and skins or kills! 

• Like 1

I like it! I dont know how else to describe it other than a bare bones mode. Its back to basics, Jason has no abilities, Counsellors have no perks, the map isnt on and it's your skill/luck that helps you survive.

I like to think it would be fun but maybe on the flip side matches could be boring a little as Jason might not see anybody the entire game and the counsellors might always win. Teamers could still exist though as all they'd have to do is die, then scout them all via the cameras when dead.

I’d like to experience this mode, but I am not sure how captious the lawyers will really be as we would need some kind of new button to activate or deactivate this „new mode“ and then this button could be counted for new content...?

Maybe try this: I sometimes mute the TV for one match or two, leaving me playing the game without any game sound at all and therefore without Jason‘s usual alert tunes.