Sign in to follow this  
HTMLRulezdOOd1

How to avoid Vanessa hunters?

Just encountered a whole lobby of Vanessa's and I was Jason. Thought chain stunning wasn't a thing anymore?  I couldn't get a hit in without getting stunned and every one of them had a health spray or knife. They killed me while I killed zero.  They also got the boat in like 1 minute and Jarvis called within that as well.  I'm not an expert Jason, but not awful either. Any way to combat this? Lol

• Haha 1

Ouch, sounds rough man. Vanessa is a stone cold bitch, lol.

Try fighting groups in a small cabin or were your left flank is protected but you’re open on the right side. If you have an extra trap you can drop it near a tree or wall and use it to guard your back, if you can put it by a Morph point and use Shift to make attacks against the group. Swing don’t grab, and remember you can body block in shift, so if they scatter and you can stop that first person the second one will catch up enough to take the hit too. 

Collect every knife, use them at windows, don’t waste them, only throw on sure hits. 

• Haha 2

Take their pocket knives, med sprays away, throwing knives are killer, utilize blocking in combat stance, if you think it’s a kill squad after you put 2-3 traps at your hut and protect the sweater, and shut down the power at the tommy house. 

Don't be fooled by counselors feinting, but don't try to grab them either. If you miss the grab you're going to get nailed with whatever weapon they're carrying.

When breaking down doors, rotate the camera to ensure nobody sneaks up behind you. Also, the final hit should be while in combat stance. This is so you can block immediately if necessary.

When you're inside a cabin that you know or suspect counselors are in, go into combat stance and hold R1 when moving from room to room. This prevents being cheap-shotted by some asshole with a baseball bat waiting for you to walk by.