OMOD

Grabbing every survivor with full health is no fun

I’m new to the game ( got it through ps plus) but I’ve been playing it for a while. Is it common for Jason players to just grab everyone and insta kill them? In my opinion doing that makes the game really boring and fast. Makes first aid spray and knowing how to fight useless when Jason can just grab and Insta kill at full health. I don’t mind him grabbing when they have less health but feels completely unfair when he grabs everyone in 5 minutes and wins. Makes going against Jason impossible unless u have a very coordinated team that sticks together to help you break out. But that almost never happens. At least in my experience 

#1 Don't get grabbed. Use windows, LOCK DOORS, use the unbreakable furniture. Try to avoid broken windows if you can by running out of the broken door instead. If Jason is around stay close to the larger cabins and try not to let him see you. 

#2 Don't get knifed. Run in a zig zag pattern and learn how to juke throwing knives with the rear view button. 

#3 NEVER run in a straight line if you see static on your screen. Immediately take a left or a right and start zig zaging. Jason is shifting towards you looking for a grab or a slash. 

#4 If jason is slashing you can trade hits with him. Typically this will stun Jason and allow you to escape. If you have a health spray now is the time to use it. 

#5 Perks to look out for at ANY quality. 

Thick Skin = More health

Hypochondriac = Start with a health spray

Medic = One health spray will have two uses when picked up. 

Slugger = Start with a baseball bat. 

Marathon = More stamina

Restful = Faster stamina regeneration.