PurpleFloyd

No Offline Counsellor Mode? ...

Finally took the shrink wrap off the game yesterday and played it for the first time.  Started with online just to see how it all works. Didn't take too long to find a game. I was pretty useless though so moved on to the offline modes to get some practice ...

... I was a bit surprised to find that you can only play as Jason offline.  Are offline counsellors going to be added at a later date or is this the extent of the offline mode?  It would be really useful to be able to practice with the counsellors so we're not complete noobs when it comes to online.

Making a Jason AI is much harder than counselor AI. You can get 8/8 offline in 5 mins if you are lucky with their pathfinding issues. now imagine a Jason AI with a pathfinding that bad.... 

It´s too much work for the manpower they have at the moment, they said it´s not on their list right now. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, PurpleFloyd said:

Finally took the shrink wrap off the game yesterday and played it for the first time.  Started with online just to see how it all works. Didn't take too long to find a game. I was pretty useless though so moved on to the offline modes to get some practice ...

... I was a bit surprised to find that you can only play as Jason offline.  Are offline counsellors going to be added at a later date or is this the extent of the offline mode?  It would be really useful to be able to practice with the counsellors so we're not complete noobs when it comes to online.

The best AI vs. Player experience I ever encountered was the Alien AI in Alien: Isolation. It was extremely smart. But that AI took four years to devise. Friday The 13th The Game was never created with single player in mind. Therefore you most likely will never get a Councilor vs Jason single player experience.

• Like 1