Sign in to follow this  
Frighteningicon

Disney's Next Big buy

Don't know if there's any pro wrestling fans here, but I keep hearing a rumor that Disney is actually looking to buy the WWE next how do you guys think this will affect the wrestling business? if it happens

McMahon has already turned the WWE into the pussified crap that it is today.  He may as well sell it and get out of it.  I miss the days of NWO and DX.   Those were great days.  And the golden era of the 80s.  The mystery is gone.  The curtain has been pulled back and there are no secrets anymore.  I used to be a pro wrestler myself in the 2000s.   It was a good time back then.  Now it is just trash.  

• Like 2

4 hours ago, Maddogg_8121 said:

McMahon has already turned the WWE into the pussified crap that it is today.  He may as well sell it and get out of it.  I miss the days of NWO and DX.   Those were great days.  And the golden era of the 80s.  The mystery is gone.  The curtain has been pulled back and there are no secrets anymore.  I used to be a pro wrestler myself in the 2000s.   It was a good time back then.  Now it is just trash.  

Yeah I agree 100% I quit watching like 8 years ago but from time to time I'll go back and watch the older footage I like the Monday Night War and stuff. 

18 hours ago, WashingtonJones said:

WHAT?!?!

That's the most interesting news I've heard all year.

We'll never see Hulk Hogan again if that happens. 

That's why I'm not buying their products now. I used to buy there WWE game every year but I quit buying them after they started removing  Hulk Hogan .And trying to erase his legacy from the WWE.

3 hours ago, Frighteningicon said:

Yeah I agree 100% I quit watching like 8 years ago but from time to time I'll go back and watch the older footage I like the Monday Night War and stuff.