I ❤️ A.J.

I'm done playing as Jason

113 posts in this topic

Playing as Jason is no longer fun for me.  I can't remember the last time I killed all of the counselor's.  It's probably been a month.  Now, I'm lucky to get half of the counselor's.

Most games I kill about 3 out of 7 or 8.  I'm okay with 1 maybe 2 escaping, but when I kill less than half the counselor's, that's just not acceptable in my eyes.

It's becoming more and more frustrating every time.  I feel this immense amount of pressure to perform as a "good" Jason and it's just too much.

For the first time since I started playing this game, I'm setting my spawn preference to counselor.  My last 2 games, I was a counselor and I escaped both times.  Had much more fun both times than I've had as Jason in weeks.

4 minutes ago, TheButtonMasher said:

I suppose you'll have to just play as AJ.

i know that's who i'm gonna play as... ;)

3 people like this

I'm not a very good Jason to be honest and usually only get half, though I occasionally get a full wipe out when people see I'm a naff Jason and get too cocky!

I think playing Counsellor is definitely more fun though, being Jason can be stressful!

13 minutes ago, OohNavySeals said:

I'm not a very good Jason to be honest and usually only get half, though I occasionally get a full wipe out when people see I'm a naff Jason and get too cocky!

I think playing Counsellor is definitely more fun though, being Jason can be stressful!

Jason is stressful!

I used to be able to kill most or all counselor's, but I haven't done that in a long time.

2 people like this

32 minutes ago, Max Walker said:

i know that's who i'm gonna play as... ;)

So sexy!  ❤

1 person likes this

The real shame is that your not alone in this mindset OP.

The game is starting to belly up, we need good fixes and balancing and new content if this game is to survive.