Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Zombie79

For Steam versions of F13th The Game - what are the best headsets and controllers?

9 posts in this topic

Hey there – I was wondering if you guys could help me – I need to know what the best headset and controllers are for playing this game on Steam on your PC. I've never used Steam before so any advice you can give me I would be grateful. Are there any links on Amazon or other sites that can direct me to what I need to order? I want the best tools to be able to play the game. I currently have very limited controllers that I doubt will work on the game. Any advice would be appreciated.

My go to PC controller is the Xbox 360/Slim wired. Plug in,Windows recognizes it,good to go. I got mine a few months ago on Amazon but the Official one is out of stock. You want the Official one and not the knockoffs. The knockoffs look like Microsoft's except for the center guide button. It's missing the "X". Hit up your local stores and see if they have any in stock,and keep checking amazon. No knockoffs

There is a good Groupon deal going on right now for the Official controller:

https://www.groupon.com/deals/gg-microsoft-xbox-360-wired-controller-1?deal_option=bda35b30-ef1d-11e6-8afc-00259069d7cc&utm_source=Bing&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=US_DT_SEA_BNG_TIM_TTT_PADS_CBP_CHP_NBR_campaignid*54015144_adgroupid*5162035398_productpartitionid*1100315617245_productid*56076631&utm_OrderItemId=1100315617245&utm_TargetId=kwd-1100315617245&utm_Device=m&utm_MatchType=e&utm_Campaign=Campaign &fallback=true

Headsets are another story,and since I just bought my first one,I'm not sure how much help I can be. I read a lot of reviews and settled on the LOGITECH G430 from Amazon for 38.99. 

You can find a decent headset for pretty cheap just shop around and read reviews. As for a controller I also recommend a 360 controller either wired or wireless with the wireless receiver dongle. They both work well.