Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bewareofbears

Playstation Theme, Avatars

32 posts in this topic

That would be cool. Try asking them on Twitter. They usually reply (I've had them answer a couple of my questions before).

I don't have an account on Twitter these days- it's toxic, but I have been stalking their tweets. :)

@bewareofbears I can make you one bro message me im a graphic designer all id need is the size

Thanks for the offer. My Facebook isn't linked to my Playstation account so I have to use whatever I get from the store. I did just read that they're going to finally allow custom wallpapers in the next update so maybe I'll take you up on your offer then. :) On a side note- that's awesome you're a graphic designer, it's something I'd love to do but lack the skills and talent.

Ask on Facebook, answered all my questions the same day.

They'll get around to seeing it here, the devs say they read everything.

@beware i heard this may work for you then...

"Well, if you want a custom avatar it is now possible with the new patch. What you need to do is look up a high res image on google or whatever you use, and with the device your PlayStation App is on, and take a screenshot. If you go to the profile section within the PlayStation App, you can upload your own custom pictures. So just save a screenshot of the picture you want and upload through the PlayStation App. A Facebook account is not required anymore." quoted somewhere

PS4 doesn't allow custom icons unless it's purchased through the PSN Store Well they do but it only shows up on your private page but once you enter a public lobby or game server your icon switches to a default smiley face!

I would totally rock a f13 icon though if they became available

image.jpg

Anyone have any more info on this? Was it mentioned in a stream or something?

I'm hoping for something atmospheric, hopefully without a giant game logo.

6 minutes ago, bewareofbears said: